LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 24 MAY 2017

Present: Councillor Woodward (Chair);

Councillors Chrisp, Dennis, D Edwards, Livingston, Maskell,

McDonald, Page and Skeats;

Apologies: Councillor Grashoff.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2017/18 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2017/18, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (4:2)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

D Edwards McDonald Dennis Skeats

Livingston Woodward

Substitutes (2:1)

<u>Labour</u> <u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u> <u>Councillors</u>

David Grashoff

Absolom Maskell

LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 24 MAY 2017

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2017/18:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor Woodward Councillor Livingston

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 24 May 2017.