POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 24 MAY 2017

Present: Councillor Lovelock (Chair)

Councillors Duveen, Eden, Ennis, Gavin, Hacker, Hopper,

Hoskin, Page, Skeats, Terry and White.

Apologies: Councillors Jones and Stevens.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. APPOINTMENT/NOMINATIONS TO OTHER BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2017-18

Resolved:

(1) That, under the provision of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2017/18 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee (5:2)

Labour Conservative Councillors

Councillors

David Absolom Grashoff Ayub Steele

D Edwards Hoskin Woodward

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice Chair of The Mapledurham Playing Fields Trustees Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2017/18:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor D Edwards Councillor Woodward

- (3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 24 May 2017;
- (4) That the following appointments (or nominations, where indicated) be made for the Municipal Year 2017/18:
 - (a) Berkshire Local Transport Body

1 Representative Councillor Page

Standing Deputy Councillor Debs Absolom

(b) <u>Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee & Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Joint Committee</u>

1 Representative Councillor Page

Standing Deputy Councillor Debs Absolom

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 24 MAY 2017

(c) <u>Improvement and Efficiency South-East (Nominations)</u>

Director Deputy Leader of the Council

AGM Representative Leader of the Council

(d) Joint Waste Disposal Board

2 Representatives Councillor Page

Councillor Terry

(e) Local Enterprise Partnership (Nomination)

1 Representative Leader of the Council

(f) <u>Local Government Association</u>

General Assembly (1 Representative)

Councillor Page

Annual Meeting and Conference Councillors Page and Skeats

(g) <u>Local Strategic Partnership Board</u>

2 Representatives Leader of the Council

Chief Executive

2 Standing Deputies Deputy Leader of the Council

Head of Customer Services

(h) Mid and West Berkshire Local Access Forum (Nomination)

1 Representative Councillor Hacker

(i) Reading Climate Change Partnership

2 Representatives Councillor Page

Sustainability Manager

(j) Reading UK Community Interest Company

2 Representatives Leader of the Council

Chief Executive

(k) Royal Berkshire Fire Authority

3 Representatives Councillor Brock

Councillor Gittings Councillor Maskell

(l) South East England Councils

1 Representative Councillor Page

POLICY COMMITTEE MINUTES - 24 MAY 2017

1 Named Substitute Councillor Lovelock

(m) Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel

1 Representative Councillor Page

(n) Trading Standards South-East Ltd

1 Representative Trading Standards Manager
1 Named Substitute Regulatory Services Manager

(o) Wholly Owned Housing Company - Homes for Reading Ltd

Councillor Directors (3:1) Councillor Ennis

Councillor Hacker Councillor Lovelock Councillor Hopper

Senior Officer Directors Bruce Tindall (Chief Valuer)

Sarah Gee (Head of Housing & Neighbourhoods - appointed at Council on 22 March 2016

(Minute 55 refers)

Non-Executive Directors Darrell Mercer and John Higgins -

appointed at Policy Committee on 13 March 2017 (Minute 99 refers)

(Appointed for 3 years with Councillor Directors subject to annual confirmation.)