## STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES - 22 MAY 2013

Present: Councillor Maskell (Chair)

Councillors Ayub, Duveen, K Edwards, Gittings, Harris, Page,

Ruhemann, Stanway, Tickner, White and Willis.

## **RESOLVED ITEM**

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

## Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2013-14 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

<u>Traffic Management Sub-Committee</u> (7:3:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u>	<u>Green</u>
<b>Councillors</b>	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillor</u>	<b>Councillor</b>
Ayub	Anderson	Duveen	Whitham
Davies	Hopper		
Hacker	Willis		
T Jones			
Page			
Rodda			
Terry			

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2013/14:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u>

Councillor Page Councillor Ayub

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix B to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 22 May 2013 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.