STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES - 11 JUNE 2014

Present: Councillor Tickner (Chair)

Councillors D L Absolom, Anderson, Ayub, Chrisp, Dennis, Duveen, K Edwards, Jones, Maskell, Page, Stanford-Beale,

Whitham and Willis.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2014-15 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

<u>Traffic Management Sub-Committee</u> (7:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	<u>Conservative</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u>	<u>Green</u>
<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillors</u>	<u>Councillor</u>	<u>Councillor</u>
David Absolom Ayub Davies Hacker Jones Page Terry	Hopper Willis	Duveen	Whitham

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2014/15:

Chair Vice-Chair

Councillor Page Councillor Ayub

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 11 June 2014 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.