## STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES 23 MAY 2018

**Present:** Councillor Debs Absolom (Chair);

Councillors David Absolom, Ayub, Ballsdon, Barnett-Ward, Brock, Gittings, Hopper, Khan, Maskell, O'Connell, Page, Robinson and Stanford-Beale.

Apologies: Councillor J Williams

## 1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

## Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2018/19 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

## Traffic Management Sub-Committee (8:3:1)

<u>Labour</u> Councillors	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u>	<u>Green Councillor</u>
Debs Absolom Ayub Barnett-Ward Ennis Hacker Jones Page Terry	Hopper R Singh Stanford-Beale	McGonigle

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2018/19:

<u>Chair</u>	<u>Vice-Chair</u>
Councillor Ayub	Councillor Debs Absolom

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 23 May 2018 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.