LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 25 MAY 2011

Present: Councillor Jones (Chair);

Councillors Anderson, Chowdhary, K Edwards, Ennis, Goodall, Livingston, Skeats, Vickers and Woodward.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2011/12 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2011/12, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (2:2:1)

Labour Councillors	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u> Councillor
Jones Woodward	Chowdhary Skeats	Duveen
Substitutes (2:2:1)		
Labour Councillors	<u>Conservative</u> Councillors	<u>Liberal Democrat</u> Councillor
K Edwards Livingston	Vickers Warman	Goodall

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2011/12:

<u>Chair</u>	Vice-Chair

LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 25 MAY 2011

Councillor Jones Councillor Woodward

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 25 May 2011.