LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 23 MAY 2012

Present: Councillor Jones (Chair);

Councillors Duveen, K Edwards, Ennis, Livingston, McElligott, Skeats, Stanway, Stevens and Woodward.

RESOLVED ITEM

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

Resolved -

- (1) That, under the provisions of Section 9 of the Licensing Act 2003, two Licensing Applications Sub-Committees (Sub-Committees 1 and 2), each consisting of three members, be established for the Municipal Year 2012/13 to deal with applications for licences under Section 7 of the Act;
- (2) That the members of Sub-Committees 1 and 2 be drawn from the membership of the Licensing Applications Committee;
- (3) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, an additional Licensing Applications Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2012/13, to deal with other licensing matters, as follows:

Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 (3:2:1)

Labour Councillors	Conservative	<u>Liberal</u> <u>Democrat</u>
	Councillors	<u>Councillor</u>
P Jones	Skeats	Duveen
Livingston	Stanway	
Woodward		

Substitutes (3:2:1)

Labour Councillors	Conservative	<u>Liberal</u>	<u>Democrat</u>
	Councillors	Councillor	

T Jones Stevens O'Connell

McElligott Vickers

Williams

(4) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of Licensing Applications Sub-Committee 3 for the Municipal Year 2012/13:

Chair Vice-Chair

Councillor P Jones Councillor Woodward

LICENSING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 23 MAY 2012

(5) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committees be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 23 May 2012.