STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES 26 MAY 2021

Present: Councillor Gittings (Chair);

Councillors Ayub, Challenger, Duveen, Eden, Khan, Maskell, McElroy, McEwan,

McGonigle, Mitchell, Page, Stanford-Beale and R Williams.

1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2021/22 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

<u>Traffic Management Sub-Committee</u> (8:3:1:1)

<u>Labour Councillors</u>	<u>Conservative</u> <u>Councillors</u>	<u>Liberal Democrat</u> <u>Councillor</u>	Green Councillor
Ayub Barnett-Ward Ennis Gittings Hacker Leng Page Terry	Mitchell R Singh Stanford-Beale	Duveen	Whitham

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2021/22:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u> Councillor Ayub Councillor Hacker

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 26 May 2021 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.