Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, email, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Search for your electoral ward and local councillors by address/postcode.

For more information on councillors please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mohammed Ayub

Councillor Mohammed Ayub

Chair of Traffic Mangement Sub-Committee

9 Carey Street, Reading, RG1 7JS

Home: 0118 957 3458

Home: mohammed.ayub@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Adele Barnett-Ward

Councillor Adele Barnett-Ward

Lead Councillor for Neighbourhoods & Communities

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07971 921774

Home: adele.barnett-ward@reading.gov.uk

Labour Thames
photo of Councillor Jason Brock

Councillor Jason Brock

Leader of the Council

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07759 951588

Home: jason.brock@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Liam Challenger

Councillor Liam Challenger

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07912 601056

Home: liam.challenger@reading.gov.uk

Labour Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Will Cross

Councillor Will Cross

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07761 812350

Home: will.cross@reading.gov.uk

Labour Redlands
photo of Councillor Richard Davies

Councillor Richard Davies

Chair of Housing, Neighbourhoods & Leisure Committee

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07939 802833

Home: richard.davies@reading.gov.uk

Labour Thames
photo of Councillor Colette Dennis

Councillor Colette Dennis

200 Thirlmere Avenue, Tilehurst, Reading, RG30 6XJ

Home mobile: 07818 508947

Home: colette.dennis@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Glenn Dennis

Councillor Glenn Dennis

200 Thirlmere Avenue, Tilehurst, Reading, RG30 6XJ

Home: 07917 678845

Home: glenn.dennis@reading.gov.uk

Labour Kentwood
photo of Councillor Rachel Eden

Councillor Rachel Eden

Mayor

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07914 211828

Home: rachel.eden@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Deborah Edwards

Councillor Deborah Edwards

Deputy Mayor

26 Lea Close, Southcote, Reading, RG30 3NB

Home mobile: 07761 595458

Home: deborah.edwards@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Ellie Emberson

Councillor Ellie Emberson

Lead Councillor for Housing

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07780 798220

Home: ellie.emberson@reading.gov.uk

Labour Coley
photo of Councillor John Ennis

Councillor John Ennis

Lead Councillor for Adult Social Care

5 Hampstead Court, Grovelands Road, Reading, RG30 2QQ

Home: 0118 958 1893

Home mobile: 07891 382672

Home: john.ennis@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Jan Gavin

Councillor Jan Gavin

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 0118 959 0847

Home mobile: 07828 867950

Work: jan.gavin@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham
photo of Councillor Paul Gittings

Councillor Paul Gittings

Chair of Strategic Environment, Planning and Transport Committee

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07973 960627

Home: paul.gittings@reading.gov.uk

Labour Coley
photo of Councillor Wendy Griffith

Councillor Wendy Griffith

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07519 858950

Home: wendy.griffith@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Sarah Hacker

Councillor Sarah Hacker

6 Dorset Street, Reading, RG30 1JU

Home: 0118 957 6170

Home: sarah.hacker@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Andrew Hornsby-Smith

Councillor Andrew Hornsby-Smith

28 Anstey Road, Reading, RG1 7JR

Home: 07917 845184

Home: andrew.hornsby-smith@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church
photo of Councillor Graeme Hoskin

Councillor Graeme Hoskin

Lead Councillor for Health, Wellbeing & Sport

196 Waverley Road, Reading, RG30 2QG

Home: 0118 958 9241

Home: graeme.hoskin@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Mark Keeping

Councillor Mark Keeping

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07989 750166

Home: mark.keeping@reading.gov.uk

Labour Kentwood
photo of Councillor Gul Khan

Councillor Gul Khan

33 Lorne Street, Reading, RG1 7YW

Home: 07977 513295

Home: gul.khan@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Sue Kitchingham

Councillor Sue Kitchingham

237 Hemdean Road, Caversham, Reading, RG4 7QX

Home: 07817 490574

Home: sue.kitchingham@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham Heights
photo of Councillor Jacopo Lanzoni

Councillor Jacopo Lanzoni

35 Nire Road, Caversham, Reading, RG4 5LT

Home: 0118 945 2575

Home mobile: 07843 786349

Home: jacopo.lanzoni@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham
photo of Councillor Micky Leng

Councillor Micky Leng

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07753 311110

Home: micky.leng@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Jo Lovelock

Councillor Jo Lovelock

66 Brooksby Road, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6LY

Home: 0118 941 5760

Home: jo.lovelock@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Ruth McEwan

Councillor Ruth McEwan

Lead Councillor for Corporate and Consumer Services

23 Bulmershe Road, Reading, RG1 5RH

Home mobile: 07772 720499

Home: ruth.mcewan@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church
photo of Councillor Alice Mpofu-Coles

Councillor Alice Mpofu-Coles

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07960 442673

Home: alice.mpofu-coles@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Tony Page

Councillor Tony Page

Deputy Leader of the Council & Lead Councillor for Strategic Environment, Planning and Transport

115 Castle Street, Reading, RG1 7SY

Home: 0118 959 5687

Home: tony.page@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Karen Rowland

Councillor Karen Rowland

Lead Councillor for Culture, Heritage and Recreation

Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 0118 956 8926

Home: karen.rowland@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Nusrat Sultan

Councillor Nusrat Sultan

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07827 927075

Work: nusrat.sultan@reading.gov.uk

Labour Thames
photo of Councillor Liz Terry

Councillor Liz Terry

Lead Councillor for Children

34 Morgan Road, Reading, RG1 5HG

Home: 07979854717

Home: liz.terry@reading.gov.uk

Labour Coley
photo of Councillor Paul Woodward

Councillor Paul Woodward

7 Sherwood Street, Reading, RG30 1LJ

Home mobile: 07776 238861

Home: paul.woodward@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church
photo of Councillor Matt Yeo

Councillor Matt Yeo

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07540 462052

Home: matt.yeo@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham
photo of Councillor Doug Cresswell

Councillor Doug Cresswell

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07791 855575

Work: doug.cresswell@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Louise Keane

Councillor Louise Keane

30 Edgehill Street, Reading, RG1 2PX

Home: 07951 858923

Home: louise.keane@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Kathryn McCann

Councillor Kathryn McCann

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07956 426821

Home: kathryn.mccann@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Redlands
photo of Councillor Dave McElroy

Councillor Dave McElroy

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07557 987710

Home: dave.mcelroy@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Redlands
photo of Councillor Brenda McGonigle

Councillor Brenda McGonigle

150 Cumberland Road, Reading, RG1 3JY

Home mobile: 07803 130499

Home: brenda.mcgonigle@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Rob White

Councillor Rob White

Green Group Leader

69 Coventry Road, Reading, RG1 3ND

Home mobile: 07985 923938

Home: rob.white@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Josh Williams

Councillor Josh Williams

66 Cumberland Road, Reading, RG1 3JT

Home: 0118 937 1807

Home: josh.williams@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Isobel Ballsdon

Councillor Isobel Ballsdon

10 Fernbrook, Caversham, Reading, RG4 7HG

Home mobile: 07717 292003

Home: isobel.ballsdon@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Caversham Heights
photo of Councillor Paul Carnell

Councillor Paul Carnell

2 Pevensey Court, Newstead Rise, Reading, RG2 8JX

Home: 0118 348 0462

Home mobile: 07743 632219

Home: paul.carnell@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Caversham Heights
photo of Councillor Harry Kretchmer

Councillor Harry Kretchmer

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG4 5ED

Home: 07807 172452

Home: harry.kretchmer@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Emmer Green
photo of Councillor Clarence Mitchell

Councillor Clarence Mitchell

Conservative Group Leader

136 Meadow Way, Caversham, Reading, RG4 5LY

Home mobile: 07796 261623

Home: clarence.mitchell@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Emmer Green
photo of Councillor Simon Robinson

Councillor Simon Robinson

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07833 773230

Home: simon.robinson@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Emmer Green
photo of Councillor Raj Singh

Councillor Raj Singh

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 0118 437 1592

Home: raj.singh@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Kentwood
photo of Councillor James Moore

Councillor James Moore

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07751 218368

Home: james.moore@reading.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tilehurst
photo of Councillor Meri O'Connell

Councillor Meri O'Connell

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

99 Elvaston Way, Tilehurst, Reading, RG30 4LX

Home: 07841 271947

Home: meri.o'connell@reading.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tilehurst
photo of Councillor Anne Thompson

Councillor Anne Thompson

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07903 007876

Home: anne.thompson2@reading.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tilehurst