Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor David Absolom

Councillor David Absolom

Chair of the Adult Social Care, Children's Services & Education Committee

3 Hampstead Court, Grovelands Road, Reading, RG30 2QQ

Home: 0118 954 2663

Home: david.absolom@reading.gov.uk

Labour Redlands
photo of Councillor Debs Absolom

Councillor Debs Absolom

Chair of Strategic Environment, Planning and Transport Committee

3 Hampstead Road, Grovelands Road, Reading, RG30 2QQ

Home: 0118 954 2663

Home: debs.absolom@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Mohammed Ayub

Councillor Mohammed Ayub

Chair of Traffic Mangement Sub-Committee

9 Carey Street, Reading, RG1 7JS

Home: 0118 957 3458

Home: mohammed.ayub@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Isobel Ballsdon

Councillor Isobel Ballsdon

10 Fernbrook, Caversham, Reading, RG4 7HG

Home mobile: 07717 292003

Home: isobel.ballsdon@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Mapledurham
photo of Councillor Adele Barnett-Ward

Councillor Adele Barnett-Ward

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07971 921774

Home: adele.barnett-ward@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham
photo of Councillor Jason Brock

Councillor Jason Brock

Leader of the Council

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07759 951588

Home: jason.brock@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Paul Carnell

Councillor Paul Carnell

2 Pevensey Court, Newstead Rise, Reading, RG2 8JX

Home: 0118 348 0462

Home mobile: 07587 194565

Home: paul.carnell@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Thames
photo of Councillor Liam Challenger

Councillor Liam Challenger

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07912 601056

Home: liam.challenger@reading.gov.uk

Labour Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Richard Davies

Councillor Richard Davies

Chair of Housing, Neighbourhoods & Leisure Committee

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07939 802833

Home: richard.davies@reading.gov.uk

Labour Caversham
photo of Councillor Ricky Duveen

Councillor Ricky Duveen

Liberal Democrats Group Leader

4 Chieveley Close, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 5JD

Home: 0118 9614027

Home: ricky.duveen@reading.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tilehurst
photo of Councillor Rachel Eden

Councillor Rachel Eden

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07914 211828

Home: rachel.eden@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Deborah Edwards

Councillor Deborah Edwards

Chair of Licensing Applications Committee

26 Lea Close, Southcote, Reading, RG30 3NB

Home mobile: 07761 595458

Home: deborah.edwards@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Ellie Emberson

Councillor Ellie Emberson

Lead Councillor for Corporate and Consumer Services

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07780 798220

Home: ellie.emberson@reading.gov.uk

Labour Minster
photo of Councillor John Ennis

Councillor John Ennis

Lead Councillor for Housing

5 Hampstead Court, Grovelands Road, Reading, RG30 2QQ

Home: 0118 958 1893

Home mobile: 07891 382672

Home: john.ennis@reading.gov.uk

Labour Southcote
photo of Councillor Paul Gittings

Councillor Paul Gittings

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07973 960627

Home: paul.gittings@reading.gov.uk

Labour Minster
photo of Councillor Clare Grashoff

Councillor Clare Grashoff

27 Burnham Rise, Emmer Green, Reading, RG4 8XJ

Home: 07740 474783

Home: clare.grashoff@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Peppard
photo of Councillor Sarah Hacker

Councillor Sarah Hacker

6 Dorset Street, Reading, RG30 1JU

Home: 0118 957 6170

Home: sarah.hacker@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Graeme Hoskin

Councillor Graeme Hoskin

Lead Councillor for Health, Wellbeing & Sport

196 Waverley Road, Reading, RG30 2QG

Home: 0118 958 9241

Home: graeme.hoskin@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Sophia James

Councillor Sophia James

Lead Councillor for Neighbourhoods & Communities

c/o Councillor Services, Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home mobile: 07702 517315

Home: sophia.james@reading.gov.uk

Labour Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Tony Jones

Councillor Tony Jones

Lead Councillor for Adult Social Care

34 Morgan Road, Reading, RG1 5HG

Home: 07895 489793

Home: tony.jones@reading.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Redlands
photo of Councillor Gul Khan

Councillor Gul Khan

33 Lorne Street, Reading, RG1 7YW

Home: 07977 513295

Home: gul.khan@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Micky Leng

Councillor Micky Leng

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07749 881597

Home: micky.leng@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Jo Lovelock

Councillor Jo Lovelock

66 Brooksby Close, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 6LY

Home: 0118 941 5760

Home: jo.lovelock@reading.gov.uk

Labour Norcot
photo of Councillor Helen Manghnani

Councillor Helen Manghnani

6 Albert Illsley Close, Tilehurst, Reading, RG31 5PJ

Home: 0118 941 6402

Home: helen.manghnani@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Tilehurst
photo of Councillor Chris Maskell

Councillor Chris Maskell

95 Beecham Road, Reading, RG30 2RB

Home: 0118 9591438

Home: chris.maskell@reading.gov.uk

Labour Battle
photo of Councillor Ruth McEwan

Councillor Ruth McEwan

23 Bulmershe Road, Reading, RG1 5RH

Home mobile: 07772 720499

Home: ruth.mcewan@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church
photo of Councillor Brenda McGonigle

Councillor Brenda McGonigle

150 Cumberland Road, Reading, RG1 3JY

Home mobile: 07803 130499

Home: brenda.mcgonigle@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Emmett McKenna

Councillor Emmett McKenna

Chair of Planning Applications Committee

1 Hunters Wharf, Katesgrove Lane, Reading, RG1 2NH

Home mobile: 07527 131575

Home: emmett.mckenna@reading.gov.uk

Labour Whitley
photo of Councillor Meri O'Connell

Councillor Meri O'Connell

99 Elvaston Way, Tilehurst, Reading, RG30 4LX

Home: 07841 271947

Home: meri.o'connell@reading.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tilehurst
photo of Councillor Tony Page

Councillor Tony Page

Deputy Leader of the Council & Lead Councillor for Strategic Environment, Planning and Transport

115 Castle Street, Reading, RG1 7SY

Home: 0118 959 5687

Home: tony.page@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Ashley Pearce

Councillor Ashley Pearce

Lead Councillor for Education

99 Rodway Road, Reading, RG30 6EJ

Home mobile: 07877 082581

Work: ashley.pearce@reading.gov.uk

Home: ashley.pearce@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church
photo of Councillor Simon Robinson

Councillor Simon Robinson

78 Galsworthy Road, Caversham, Reading, RG4 6PP

Home: 07718 699128

Home: simon.robinson@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Peppard
photo of Councillor Karen Rowland

Councillor Karen Rowland

Lead Councillor for Culture, Heritage and Recreation

Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 0118 956 8926

Home: karen.rowland@reading.gov.uk

Labour Abbey
photo of Councillor Daya Pal Singh

Councillor Daya Pal Singh

7 Tuxford Mews, Reading, RG30 2NW

Home: 07979 680174

Home: dayapal.singh@reading.gov.uk

Labour Kentwood
photo of Councillor Raj Singh

Councillor Raj Singh

54 Battle Square, Reading, RG30 1AL

Home: 0118 437 1592

Home: raj.singh@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Kentwood
photo of Councillor Jeanette Skeats

Councillor Jeanette Skeats

Conservative Group Leader

Dante, Hawthorne Road, Caversham, Reading, RG4 6LY

Home: 0118 947 6439

Home: jeanette.skeats@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Thames
photo of Councillor Ayo Sokale

Councillor Ayo Sokale

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07774 302448

Home: ayo.sokale@reading.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Caversham
photo of Councillor Jane Stanford-Beale

Councillor Jane Stanford-Beale

c/o Civic Offices, Bridge Street, Reading, RG1 2LU

Home: 07795 807249

Home: jane.stanford-beale@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Peppard
photo of Councillor David Stevens

Councillor David Stevens

Deputy Mayor

61 Baker Street, Reading, RG1 7XY

Home: 07400 631461

Home: david.stevens@reading.gov.uk

Conservative Thames
photo of Councillor Liz Terry

Councillor Liz Terry

Lead Councillor for Children

34 Morgan Road, Reading, RG1 5HG

Home: 07979854717

Home: liz.terry@reading.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Minster
photo of Councillor Rob White

Councillor Rob White

Green Group Leader

69 Coventry Road, Reading, RG1 3ND

Home mobile: 07985 923938

Home: rob.white@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Jamie Whitham

Councillor Jamie Whitham

Flat 5, 32 London Road, Reading, RG1 5AG

Home mobile: 07766 918058

Home: jamie.whitham@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Redlands
photo of Councillor Josh Williams

Councillor Josh Williams

66 Cumberland Road, Reading, RG1 3JT

Home: 0118 937 1807

Home: josh.williams@reading.gov.uk

Green Party Park
photo of Councillor Rose Williams

Councillor Rose Williams

32 Alan Place, Bath Road, Southcote, Reading, RG30 3BW

Home: 0118 962 3384

Home: rose.williams@reading.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Katesgrove
photo of Councillor Paul Woodward

Councillor Paul Woodward

Mayor

7 Sherwood Street, Reading, RG30 1LJ

Home mobile: 07776 238861

Home: paul.woodward@reading.gov.uk

Labour Church