Your Councillors by Ward

Local councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living in the ward in which they have been elected. There are 48 councillors on Reading Borough Council representing 16 wards. Elections are usually held by thirds with councillors serving a four-year term.

Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, email, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Details are provided in the councillor profiles below.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form. Declarations of Interest and a summary of councillor allowances are published on this website.

Search for your electoral ward and local councillors by address/postcode.

Download a poster showing the current Councillors.

Information on Elections and Voting.

For more information on councillors please use the below links:




 Caversham Heights



 Emmer Green